About

Hi there! I’m a 24 year old equine-obsessing, tea drinking, travel-loving, photo-taking Australian, that chronicled her adventures from March 2013 to January April 2014 as she travelled America, Canada and Europe on a working holiday and gap year.

Part I follows the journey from when she started in Sydney, and made her way from LA to Montreal, visiting old and new friends, and favourite cities along the way.

Part II is all about the experiences in Canada, working first in the hunter/jumpers and then the eventing circuit in Ontario.  It introduces a very special character who goes by many names, but is mostly known as The Rock.

Part III chronicles the Europe adventure – travelling, meeting old friends, and making some new ones.

Part IV tells the story of three and a half glorious months in Aiken, SC, as a barn manager, and luckiest girl in the world.

Enjoy, and thanks for checking out my blog! 🙂

Home is where the heart is

Home is where the heart is

6 thoughts on “About

  1. Just tuning in after mosying my way over from alchemy Eventing, looking forward to hearing all about your adventures. Any idea whereabouts you’ll be heading in Europe?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s